# NORTH BAY-MATTAWA CONSERVATION AUTHORITY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES of the

**SECOND** of the North Bay-Mattawa Conservation Authority Executive Committee held in person at the NBMCA office, 15 Janey Avenue, North Bay, Ontario on May 23, 2025, at 8:00 am.

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Calivn, Municipality of - Bill Moreton
North Bay, City of - Lana Mitchell
North Bay, City of - Peter Chirico
Mattawan, Municipality of - Michelle Lahaye
Papineau Cameron, Township of - Shelley Belanger
Powassan, Municipality of - Dave Britton

#### **ALSO PRESENT:**

Beginning at 9:00am - Carloyn Rodgers, Chief Administrative Officer, Secretary-Treasurer

Members only met for discussion purposes from 8:00 am to 9:00am. After discussion, the meeting was formalized as outlined below.

# 1. Acknowledgement of Indigenous Traditional and Treaty Lands

Chair Lahaye read the Acknowledgement of Indigenous Traditional and Treaty Lands.

# 2. Adoption of the Agenda

After discussion the following resolution was presented:

# Resolution No. EXE06-25 Chirico-Britton

**THAT** the agenda is approved as presented.

#### **Carried Unanimously**

# 3. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

None declared.

### 4. Approval of the previous minutes of November 13, 2024 and March 19, 2025

After discussion the following resolution was presented:

# Resolution No. EXE07-25, Moreton-Mitchell

THAT the minutes for the Executive Committee meeting held on November 13, 2024 and March 19, 2025 are adopted as written.

# **Carried Unanimously**

#### 5. Closed Session of Committee of the Whole

After discussion the resolutions were presented:

# Resolution No. EXE08-25, Britton-Mitchell

**THAT** meeting move into a closed session of Committee of the Whole to discuss personnel matters.

# **Carried Unanimously**

# Resolution No. EXE09-25, Britton-Moreton

**THAT** meeting move out of a closed session of Committee of the Whole to and back into an open meeting at 10:35 am.

# **Carried Unanimously**

#### 6. New Business

None

# 7. Adjournment

# Resolution No. EXE10-25, Britton-Mick

**THAT** the meeting be adjourned, and the next meeting be held at the call of the Chair.

# **Carried Unanimously**

Michelle Lahaye	Carolyn Rodgers	
Executive Committee Chair	Chief Administrative Officer, Secretary-Treasurer	